Early voting is in progress for the Saturday, April 24 run-off election. Voters will decide between candidates running for Lake Charles City Council Districts A and C, and Vinton City Council. Your run-off polling locations may have changed for a variety of reasons, from hurricane damage to voters who've been displaced needing access to cast their ballots. For more details on election dates and deadlines, click here.

Candidates in local run-offs include:

District A - Mary Morris Democrat and Dianna Ross Democrat
District C - Rodney Geyen Democrat and Priscilla Sam Democrat
Vinton City Council - Stephanie Hardy Democrat and Paul Patin Jr. Independent

For more info about the candidates and positions being filled, click here. See what's on your ballot here. Early voting times are 8:30am – 6:00pm daily. Please note, there are no early voting locations in Sulphur or Moss Bluff for this election. Early voting is taking place in Lake Charles on the second floor of the Calcasieu Courthouse at 1000 Ryan Street.

​The deadline to request a mail-in ballot is Tuesday, April 20 and the deadline for the Registrar of Voters to receive your mail-in ballot is Friday, April 23.

LOOK: The Most Famous Actor Born Every Year

More From My Magic LC 92.1 FM