The Louisiana Department of Health will be holding several vaccination site events in the next few weeks here in SWLA.

CALCASIEU PARISH:

Calcasieu Parish Health Unit, 3236 Kirkman Street, Lake Charles. All vaccinations are by appointment only, call 337-478-6020.

  • Thursday, March 25: 9:00am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 30: 9:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 31: 9:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thursday, April 1: 9:00am – 3:30pm

Sulphur Health Unit, 201 Edgar Street, Sulphur.

  • Friday, March 26: 9:00am – 3:30pm

Lake Charles Civic Center, 900 Lakeshore Drive. Make your appointment at the Civic Center here.

  • Thursday, March 18: 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Friday, March 19: 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Saturday, March 20: 8:00am – 12:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 23: 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 24: 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Thursday, March 25: 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Friday, March 26: 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • Saturday, March 27: 8:00am – 12:30pm

ALLEN PARISH:

Allen Parish Health Unit, 145 Hospital Drive, Oakdale. All vaccinations are by appointment only, call 318-335-1147 or 337-463-4486.

  • Tuesday, March 30: 9:00am – 3:30pm

BEAUREGARD PARISH:

Beauregard Parish Health Unit, 216 Evangeline Street, DeRidder. All vaccinations are by appointment only, call 337-463-4486.

  • Monday, March 22: 9:00am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 23: 9:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thursday, March 25: 9:00am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday, March 30: 9:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thursday, 4/1/21: 9:00am – 3:30pm

JEFF DAVIS PARISH:

Jeff Davis Parish Health Unit, 403 Baker Street, Jennings. All vaccinations are by appointment only, call 337-824-2193.

  • Wednesday, March 24: 9:00am – 3:30pm
  • Friday, March 26: 9:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 31: 9:00am – 3:30pm

MORE: Some of the Memes & Tweets That Have Made Us Laugh (and Maybe Think)